Sound & Color

“…a new world hangs outside the window, beautiful and strange…”

It’s hard to explain the pure joy and love I’ve felt in my short time here. London is perhaps the most beautiful place I’ve ever known– physically and emotionally– I’ve never felt more alive. I’m more able to control my feeling and emotions in a productive and healthy way; my time here has stretched long, my minutes have turned to hours. In this time I’ve learned to appreciate every moment. Though I still feel detached from time to time, I’m embracing the fleeting nature of life. I allow myself to feel; I allow myself to love. And like a sponge, my heart and mind absorb these moments without growing too attached. I’m learning to let life happen, to live life fully and to be okay with all and everything. London is a breath of fresh air, and finally I am breathing. There’s not much to say, my anxieties and adaptations have been settled by means of moments in between. I’m taking time to meditate for the first time in a long time. I am correcting negative thoughts and remembering to rest in love. I’m trying; that’s all I can do.

all the love,

shae

Leave a comment